Yamamoto, Summer Songs For Winter People

About five years ago, a couple of friends from Tijuana gave me this cutesy folk pop demo that made me smile and sigh every time I listened to it.

Back then, I was very upset about the incipient and so-called "indie music industry" that was going on in my country; actually, scratch that: I still am.

Either way, Mario & Brenda, better known as Yamamoto in Mexico, as well as Nuuro, are pretty much the main reason I started this netlabel (or blog, how you guys prefer to call it) and later decided to sustain my passion for unreleased music, even today, five years later.

So here we are, altogether again, thanks to wonderful sweet music.

You write the review through our comments, I just wanted to drop a line after so many months of rude silence.

Happy 2010 everybody!

Best wishes, enjoy.

The Poni Republic

01 - Tiny Lights DOWNLOAD
02 - Sound Asleep DOWNLOAD
03 - Slide DOWNLOAD
04 - Race Car DOWNLOAD
05 - Since You Went Away DOWNLOAD
06 - Life Like Math DOWNLOAD
07 - Rolling Down The Hill DOWNLOAD

ZIP file, includes artwork

Yamamoto are... Mario Supereit: vocals, guitars, programming, bass, Moog & Casiotones. Brenda J. : vocals, melodica, glockenspiel, harmonica & shakers. All lyrics and music by Mario Supereit & Brenda J. Recorded and mixed by Mario Supereit between 2006-2009 at Diez y Nueve. Tijuana, Mexico. Art work by Nicolás Pradilla. Contact: myspace.com/yamamoto

Some rights reserved. This work is licensed under the Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 2.5 License. The Poni Republic, 2010.