Todosantos, Acid Girlzzz EP

What Alberto Stangarone, Ernesto Pantin and Mariana Martin have in common besides their unique sound, is that each of their current members are highly notorious in Caracas' indie scene since the early 2000's. They've only released one LP entitled Aeropuerto, and that independent recording got them great reviews and gigs all over the world, including TV. Barcelona, New York, Austin, Caracas or Bogotá, it doesn't matter where they are, people dance, because their language is understood world-wide: FIESTA! FIESTA! FIESTA! You know what we mean?

Hit their mega bass with a quirky booty shake, 'cause Todosantos' grimey acid wave house and "tukky bass" is nothing we've heard before, though you can easily guess by listening tunes like "Pao!", that sometime during their NY tour last year, they took a shit load of happy acid and danced with white kids at a couple of Ed Banger's parties. You might consider doing that sometime too, you know, before you hit that ugly 35...

Acid Girlzzz is an audiovisual EP that contains 3 pods (or audiovisual & portable tracks) in mp4 & DVD format to be reproduced on your iPod, iTunes, DVD players or DVD mixers for VJ's. Heavy Bass & powerfull club tracks to set the room on fire.

You should also know what Todosantos re-released Acid Girlzzz EP through Flamin Hotz' Records in a packaging that includes marbeled colored vinyl, a DVD containing 3 videopods & high quality mp3s, 3-D artwork with custom 3-D glasses, and remixes by Cousin Cole, System D-128, Leif, and Cardopusher! Be sure to get that one too because THE VERSIONS ON THIS RELEASE ARE DIFFERENT than the ones featured on the Flamin Hotz' release, they are much more dancefloor guided and you can listen to them at their MySpace.

01 - Acid Boys & Acid Girls DOWNLOAD
02 - OMG! We Got It! DOWNLOAD
03 - Pao! DOWNLOAD

01 - Acid Boys & Acid Girls DOWNLOAD
02 - OMG! We Got It! DOWNLOAD
03 - Pao! DOWNLOAD

(ZIP file, includes all songs and artwok for pods)

(ZIP file, includes all videos and songs)

All songs & videos produced by Todosantos. Music credits. Recorded by Todosantos + Claudio Ramírez @ cromo* Caracas. Mixed by Cardopusher @ home Caracas. Mastered by Jason @ Transition Studios London. Todosantos are: Alberto Stangarone (vocals/laptop/guitars). Ernesto Pantin (vocals/laptop/synths). Mariana Martin (Visualart). Contact: todosantos.com.ve.

Some rights reserved. This work is licensed under the Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 2. License. The Poni Republic, 2007.


Sunday Parlours, Self-titled

Malte Jantzen and Saskia Melina are the kind of persons who chill at their flats with no fear of staying there locked until late night, just sitting there, passionately silent, listening with infinite attention to their most favorite songs, mutually whispering, so they don't disrespect whoever is performing through the stereo.

Are you that kind of person too? We are.

Sunday Parlours is that kind of music that leaves you alone with your most intimate sighs and thoughts. Lo-fi bedroom folk from Nordhessen, Germany, that will dearly daze those who like the moods of Komëit, Quarks, Anois, or Spain, Ida, and Hayden.

01 - Chapter One: The Matching Face DOWNLOAD
02 - The Cold DOWNLOAD
03 - Dear Annabelle DOWNLOAD
04 - Chapter Two: There Is Nothing But Emptiness When You Leave DOWNLOAD
05 - Passenger Seat DOWNLOAD
06 The Arrival of the Story of the Sailors' Wife DOWNLOAD
07 Chapter Three: Will It Always Be Like This? DOWNLOAD

ZIP file, includes printable artwork

Songs for Sunday Parlours are Malte Jantzen & Saskia Melina Waldeck. Recorded 2006 by Malte Jantzen & Saskia Melina Waldeck. Artwork by Lars Kranholdt. Contact: myspace.com/songsforsundayparlours.

Some rights reserved. This work is licensed under the Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 2.5 License. The Poni Republic, 2006.